I reblog this to call awareness to this great thing AVON is doing. AVON are always big supporters of the anti-abuse movement. Thankfully, they are helping thousands possibly millions with the money they receive and donate to shelters and organizations that help end this treatment of people. If you are a person who sees the AVON catalogs about and don’t order anything, I understand. However, why not buy something to help end this abusive string of killings and destruction of both children and adults’ lives. Thank you Avon. Thank you for helping end domestic violence.

Deliberate Donkey

My mailbox was full yesterday and that never happens. Low and behold there was a box taking up all the space. I knew it had to be something good from the return address. These are expert purchasers, you see, they have a talent for noticing little things that will put a smile on someone’s face.

Inside the box was a bag. Inside the bag was 2 boxes. Inside the boxes was a symbol of support. I’m not one to cry, I prefer cursing to crying, but I teared up when I saw the boxes and tears flowed when I opened one and saw the beauty.

It went a little like this: where is the open strip? nevermind, get a knife. oh? there’s a bag. use the scissors. oo! 2 boxes. Avon? Domestic Violence? (watery eyes) what is this? open box. tears.

AVON launched this program, Speak Out Against Domestic Violence, in…

View original post 219 more words

